A woman sued General Mills over the fact that fruit rollups claim to be made with fruit. General Mills won the case. It seems that if the natural flavoring used is derived from the claimed fruit then it is okay to say it is made with that fruit, even though it does not contain fruit, just flavor.
Makes me think of "Certs made with Retsyn."
I found just the opposite problem in a story at MoonBattery. Brussels bureaucrats told a wine maker the could not call an alcoholic beverage made with grapes from outside of the European Union wine. See the video for this opposing insanity: